Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Palouse Summer Series Schedule for Cubs 2018

Click here for full schedule for the LC Cubs at the Palouse Summer Series

Palouse Summer Series Schedule for the Twins 2018

Click here for full schedule for the Palouse Summer Series

Cubs win 2 over Orofino

L-C Cubs 12-8, Orofino 2-7
In a day full of walk-off wins, the Lewis-Clark Cubs decided to add their names to the list.
After trouncing Orofino, 12-2 in game one of the double-header at Harris Field, Lewis-Clark skipper Ramon Royce said his team was "kicking the ball around a little bit." Eventually, Orofino made it a game, but an error in the seventh eventually brought in the winning run and the Cubs held a 8-7 win and now-4-6 record over the Merchants.
"It's exciting to beat a good team like Orofino and come out with two W's," Royce said. "That's a big boost of confidence. We were playing well defensively and offensively, pitching well. We had all the facets of the game, and I think we did a good job putting it together."
Of everything, Royce says he may be most excited with the play of his pitchers. They combined to only allow two runs in the top two frames of game one - which was called off due to the mercy rule - and survived Orofino's five-spot fourth inning.
Mason Daniel racked up three hits, including two doubles in the night's final game, and the Cubs fought through eight errors to win by an edge.
The Cubs are now 4-6, and will next play at Harris Field Thursday.
Orofino 000 011 x- 2 4 1
Lewis-Clark 600 024 x-12 10 0
Branden Barton, Wyatt Roy (6) and Bolling. Rylen Nimon, Trent Reel (4) and A. Kolb.
Orofino hits - Brayden Turcott (2B), Cameron Olson, Joe Sparano (2B).
Lewis-Clark hits - Tate Berdoy 2 (2B), Recee Shoults, Blaine Acree, Jose Barajas, Cole Mckenzie 2, Gavin Grijalva, Rylen Nimon.
Lewis-Clark 121 201 1-8 5 8
Orofino 001 105 0-7 5 4
Complete statistics not available.

2014 Harris Field

2014 Harris Field

2018-2019 Executive Board

Elections for the 2018-2019 L-C American Legion Baseball Executive Board were held at the annual meeting and the new/returning officers are:

President: Patti Meshishnek*
Past President: Tom Woods*
Vice President: Angie Stamper*
Secretary: Derrick Ater
Treasurer: Steve Moore*
Members at Large: Brad Hart*, Warren Beckman*

*denotes returning member

Thanks to all for their commitment!

Annual Steak Out!

Our event was a success! A Big Thank you for all that attended. All items donated were a success and we appreciate everyone that donated. Thank you to all our volunteers and the time spent working on this event.